Haryana CM Resigns as BJP-JJP Alliance breaks: What’s Next?

Manohar Lal Khattar has resigned as Haryana CM after the BJP’s partnership with Dushyant Chautala’s Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) broke down over Lok Sabha seats. The JJP, which partnered with the BJP following the 2019 assembly elections, was vying for two Lok Sabha seats, while the BJP planned to contest all ten parliamentary seats. The JJP planned to run for Lok Sabha seats in Hisar and Bhiwani. 

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

In the 90-member House, the BJP has 41 MLAs, the Congress has 30, and the JJP has 10. Seven are Independents, with one MLA each from the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) and the Haryana Lokhit Party (HLP). Six independents have backed the BJP. According to India Today, 4-5 JJP MLAs have contacted the BJP. 

With these MLAs on its side, the BJP would easily surpass the 46-member majority required to create a new government. According to India Today, the BJP could establish a new government with six independent members and one from the Haryana Lokhit Party (HLP).

The BJP sent Union Minister Arjun Munda and party leader Tarun Chugh to Haryana as auditors. 

What did Nayan Pal Rawat say about Haryana CM resignation?

Nayan Pal Rawat, an Independent MLA, said he had had the feeling that the process of dismantling the coalition with the JJP had started. “I met the Chief Minister yesterday. We have previously expressed our support for the Manohar Lal Khattar-led government. We also talked about the approach for the Lok Sabha elections. 

shubham sharma
shubham sharmahttps://axpertmedia.in/
Shubham Sharma, a passionate content writer at Axpert Media, boasts around 3 years of writing experience. With a strong grasp of SEO and CMS, Shubham crafts compelling content that resonates with audiences. His expertise extends across creative writing, SEO writing and direct writing, creating a strategic online presence. While not penning down, he loves to binge-watch Netflix/ Prime Video. Feedback@axpertmedia.in share win price

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here