Who won WTC Final 2023: Australia Win WTC Final 2023, Pat Cummins and Company Defeat India By 209 Runs To Become The First Team To Win All World Titles

    Who won WTC Final 2023: IND versus AUS, World Test Championship Final 2023, Australia has now won the ODI World Cup, T20 World Cup, Champions Trophy, and World Test Championship.

    Read More: MHT CET Result 2023 (OUT) Live: Maharashtra CET PCB, PCM results at; how to check score

    India’s ICC title drought, which began in 2013, continued on Sunday (June 11) with a 209-run defeat in the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final at the Oval in London. Despite winning the toss and encouraging Australia to bat first in cloudy England, India allowed 469 runs in the first innings, which proved to be the difference between the two teams. Despite Mohammed Siraj’s four-wicket haul, Australia managed to build a challenging total in the adverse conditions, with Travis Head (163) and Steve Smith (121) scoring spectacular hundreds.

    Who won WTC Final 2023

    In response, Team India just managed to reach the follow-on mark and post 296 thanks to a brave 89 from Ajinkya Rahane and a 51 from Shardul Thakur. Australia skipper Pat Cummins was the standout bowler for the Aussies in their first innings, with stats of 3 for 83. Australia declared their second innings at 270/8, with Alex Carey still undefeated on 66. While India required 444 to win, with the way they started, it appeared like the match would be decided on the last day when India concluded Day 4 on 164/3, with 280 needed to win on the final day with both undefeated batters Virat Kohli and Rahane looking in strong form.

    However, Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja were out in the same over not long after the game began on Day 5, and Team India’s batters were unable to recover. Despite some questionable stroke play from the Indian hitters and a pitch devoid of such monsters, the Men in Blue lost all seven of their remaining wickets in the first session. Apart from dismissing Rohit early on Day 4, Nathan Lyon was Australia’s pick of the bowlers in the second innings, finishing with figures of 4 for 41, helping the Aussies clear out the Indian tail.

    As a result of this victory, the Kangaroos have become the first team in history to win every ICC championship, including the ODI World Cup, T20 World Cup, Champions Trophy, and WTC.

    Priyanka Sawant
    Priyanka, an exceptional article writer, is a prized asset at our news website. Her ability to craft engaging narratives that dissect complex current events is unmatched. With a keen eye for detail and a passion for factual accuracy, Priyanka delivers articles that inform, inspire, and keep our readers well-informed. Her dedication to journalistic excellence makes her an invaluable contributor to our team and a trusted source of insightful news coverage.

    Latest articles


    Related articles

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here