WTC Final 2023 Day 1: IND vs AUS Live Score, Mohammed Siraj’s blazing pace has pushed Australia back against India – Axpert Media

    India’s captain, Rohit Sharma, won the toss and elected to bowl against Australia in the WTC Final 2023 (World Test Championship) final on Wednesday at The Oval.

    India vs Australia, WTC Final 2023, Live Updates: The pace pair of Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami is causing problems for Australia, as they have already lost Usman Khawaja. David Warner and Marnus Labuschagne are currently unbeaten at the crease and attempting to establish some boundaries. Indian bowlers, on the other hand, are looking for quick wickets in order to gain an advantage in the game. India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bowl against Australia in the World Test Championship final on Wednesday at The Oval.

    India and Australia will face a battle in the second World Test Championship Final for the ultimate prize in Test cricket. The five-day one-off Test match includes a backup day in case rain disrupts the contest, as it occurred when India faced New Zealand in Southampton in 2021.

    WTC Final 2023
    WTC Final 2023

    In the final, Virat Kohli and Co were defeated by Kane Williamson’s New Zealand side by four wickets. In the current Test Championship cycle, India advanced to the final after winning all three home series, including one against Australia, and another in Bangladesh. The runner-ups from the 2021 final suffered a 2-1 series setback in South Africa and a 2-2 tie in England. Australia, on the other side, defeated England, the West Indies, and South Africa at home, and added another victory during the Test series in Pakistan, in addition to a 1-1 tie on their tour to Sri Lanka.

    Read More: Cyclone Biparjoy: How It May Affect The Weather And Monsoon In India

    Playing XIs

    India XI

    Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma (c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Srikar Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav

    Australia XI

    David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland

    Live updates from the IND versus AUS 2023 WTC Final can be found below.

    WTC Final 2023, Live Updates

    Priyanka Sawant
    Priyanka, an exceptional article writer, is a prized asset at our news website. Her ability to craft engaging narratives that dissect complex current events is unmatched. With a keen eye for detail and a passion for factual accuracy, Priyanka delivers articles that inform, inspire, and keep our readers well-informed. Her dedication to journalistic excellence makes her an invaluable contributor to our team and a trusted source of insightful news coverage.

    Latest articles


    Related articles

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here