Bharat Ratna Award 2024: Awardees include PV Narshima Rao, Charan Singh among three others!

Bharat Ratna Award 2024: On Saturday at Rashtrapati Bhavan in Delhi, President Droupadi Murmu bestowed the nation’s highest civilian honor, the Bharat Ratna. The awardees included former prime ministers P V Narasimha Rao and Chaudhary Charan Singh, agriculture scientist M.S Swaminathan, and two-time former Bihar chief minister Karpoori Thakur.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

Media sources state that a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) veteran member, LK Advani, will receive the Bharat Ratna honor on Sunday. Given LK Advani’s poor health, President Murmu will visit his home and present him with the coveted award. Advani is a senior BJP leader.

Who received the awards on the behalf of honourable posthumous?

Image of the awardees who received Bharat ratna award in 2024.

MS Swaminathan, an agronomist, received the Bharat Ratna from President Droupadi Murmu. Nitya Rao, MS Swaminathan’s daughter, was present to take the award. The President also gave former Indian Prime Minister Chaudhary Charan Singh the Bharat Ratna award (posthumously). Jayant Singh, the grandson of Chaudhary Charan Singh, received the honorary award on behalf. PV Prabhakar Rao, the son of former PM PV Narasimha Rao (posthumously), accepted the Bharat Ratna award.

Ram Nath Thakur, the son of Bharat Ratna Karpoori Thakur, was overjoyed to receive the award in memory of his late father. The leader of JD(U) declared, “I’m overjoyed. He received this honor from the Indian government, which recognized his contributions. I thank Prime Minister Modi on behalf of the nation for bestowing him the highest civilian honor.”

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar, and other dignitaries attended the event.

The Modi government announced that five notable individuals, including L K Advani, would receive Bharat Ratna award 2024. Five individuals have received the Bharat Ratna this year, the highest number since four recipients did so in 1999. Posthumous prizes made up four of the five total. Advani,96, is the sole person still alive. However, he could not attend the ceremony on Saturday in the nation’s capital because of his health.

Also read: Mukhtar Ansari Death: BJP attacks the opposition and calls for an investigation overseen by SC!

shubham sharma
shubham sharma
Shubham Sharma, a passionate content writer at Axpert Media, boasts around 3 years of writing experience. With a strong grasp of SEO and CMS, Shubham crafts compelling content that resonates with audiences. His expertise extends across creative writing, SEO writing and direct writing, creating a strategic online presence. While not penning down, he loves to binge-watch Netflix/ Prime Video. share win price

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here