Haryana New Chief Minister: Nayab Singh Saini Takes oath, says…

On Tuesday, Nayab Singh Saini took oath as Haryana new chief minister, succeeding Manohar Lal Khattar. The five ministers who took oath with Saini at the Raj Bhavan event were BJP MLAs Banwari Lal and Jai Parkash Dalal, as well as independent legislator Ranjit Singh.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

Former Home Minister Anil Vij, who had left the legislative party meeting in the interim, did not attend the oath ceremony in Chandigarh. 

Who is Nayab Saini?

Photo of Nayab Singh Saini, Haryana new chief minister who replaced ML Khattar.

Nayab Singh Saini is Kurukshetra MP and member of the OBC community. He became the Haryana BJP state president in October of last year. He was appointed as the BJP’s legislature party leader after Manohar Lal Khattar resigned. The reason for resignation was tensions within the ruling BJP-JJP alliance, which has ruled the state since 2019. 

“I thank Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP national president JP Nadda, Haryana BJP in charge Biplab Deb, and former chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar on being chosen the leader of BJP legislature party,” Saini wrote in a post to social networking site X, better known as Twitter. 

Why Haryana new Chief Minister got appointed suddenly?

The relationship between the two parties had worsened after the failure of seat-sharing discussions for the Lok Sabha election. The Khattar government consisted of 14 ministers. This included the Chief Minister and three members of the JJP led by Deputy Chief Minister Dushyant Chautala. All of whom quit. 

Currently, the BJP has 41 MLAs in the 90-member assembly, while the JJP has 10. The ruling coalition also has the support of six of seven independents. 

The primary opposition party, Congress, has 30 MLAs. Apart, the Indian National Lok Dal and Haryana Lokhit Party have one seat. The BJP won all ten Lok Sabha seats in the state at the 2019 elections.

Deepender Hooda, a Congress MP, responded to Khattar’s resignation. He said “All that is occurring in Haryana is the result of the public choice to bring change. The general public was dissatisfied with the current state government. We are keeping a close eye on the situation.” 

shubham sharma
shubham sharmahttps://axpertmedia.in/
Shubham Sharma, a passionate content writer at Axpert Media, boasts around 3 years of writing experience. With a strong grasp of SEO and CMS, Shubham crafts compelling content that resonates with audiences. His expertise extends across creative writing, SEO writing and direct writing, creating a strategic online presence. While not penning down, he loves to binge-watch Netflix/ Prime Video. Feedback@axpertmedia.in share win price

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here