MP Election 2023: MP 11.95% voter participation as of 9 a.m., while Chhattisgarh has 5.71%

LIVE Updates on MP and Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2023: On Friday, the second and last phase of assembly elections in Chhattisgarh began.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

A total of 958 people are contesting for 70 seats, including Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, Deputy Chief Minister T S Singh Deo, eight state ministers, and four Members of Parliament.

Read More: Google Photos Introduces Photo Stacks and New AI-Powered Document Features to Help You Organize Your Library

The Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections have begun, with 230 assembly seats up for grabs.

Both states will have their ballots counted on December 3.

“Tomorrow is the second phase of voting for the Chhattisgarh legislative assembly.” Voting in the second phase will take place in 70 legislative assembly regions divided into 22 districts. “The voting times for all 70 legislative assemblies will be 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.,” said Chhattisgarh Chief Electoral Officer Reena Babasaheb Kangale during a press conference on Thursday.

A total of 2,533 candidates are running in the primary power struggle between the ruling BJP and the opposition Congress. On Friday, up to 5,60,60,925 individuals may exercise their right to vote.

However, nine voting stations in the Naxal-affected Bindranawagarh region are open from 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. A total of 958 candidates have been nominated for these 70 seats, which are distributed among 22 districts throughout the state.

‘Voting is no less than a festivity,’ says Union Minister Virendra Kumar ahead of the MP elections.

Union Minister and Bharatiya Janata Party leader Virendra Kumar remarked on Friday that voting day is a celebration and cast his ballot at a polling station in Tikamgarh district when voting for Madhya Pradesh’s 230-member Assembly is underway.

Madhya Pradesh elections: A clash in Dimani constituency injures two people

An official claimed two people were hurt in a confrontation on Friday during voting in Madhya Pradesh’s Dimani seat, where Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar is running.

Morena Superintendent of Police (SP) Shailendra Singh reported a scuffle between two groups in Mirdhan village over attempts to prevent people from voting. (PTI)

Axpert Media News Desk
Axpert Media News Desk
Axpert Media News Desk is an Internet media Website and our goal is to reach out People all over world with News, Informations & Entertainment. Ect, founder & ceo Krishnaanand

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here